Posted in Album 69, Episodes, Extras, Rydell Saga

The Rydell Saga, Unveiled

Introduction

Long have we wondered about the deeds of Morrie Rydell. Long have we waited to know his evil plans. What if I told you he doesn’t have any. What if I told you he was good… Please check out https://aioaudionews.com/2020/07/30/extra-what-if-morrie-was-right/ to hear Lee talk about this bombshell. It is a huge bombshell. We thought we knew everything about Morrie. We thought we got him all figured out, but we don’t. Everything we thought the past 4 years might be false. That’s what this post is about. This post is unraveling everything about Morrie in a new light. This subject is very interesting, so bear with me through my discussion about the illusive character known as Morrie…

Morrie is the good guy. We are the bad guys

Since 2016, fans have speculating on this new kid called Morrie Rydell. Our instincts screamed “Bad Guy” from the moment he came on the show. Why? His villain monologue from the Writers Ruse for instance. “I have to admit. They were good. It was a risk to show them a page of my playbook like that, but it was worth it to see if they could keep up with me. And, of course, they couldn’t. No one could. I shouldn’t of expected that anyone would be that good. Not in this town.” By that, isn’t it obvious that he’s the bad guy? On the official podcast, Phil stated that the plan for Morrie was changed. That could of happened after the Writers Ruse. I we go off of that basis, there is still a chance for him to be the good guy. Like Morrie said, he’s trying to bring out the good in people. Isn’t that good? Why would a bad guy do that? In the title I said we are the bad guys. Why? For judging Morrie. Emily judged him as well. We came to the conclusion that he was bad, and so did Emily. We came to that conclusion, maybe because the way he talks, or somethings he did, but what are his real intentions?

Morrie and Suzu aren’t perfect

By no means am I stating they are perfect. Suzu steals things, and Morrie hacked into a computer to help her! The escape room wasn’t the best idea, to make them think they were going to die! Whit knew about this all along, and he played along with it. He allowed the escape room to happen without telling Emily his concerns prior. Like Whit said in part 3, “I should of stepped in sooner”. But isn’t what Morrie and Suzu did good? Emily learned valuable lessons from the incidents. What I’m trying to say is that Morrie and Suzu aren’t perfect. They still need to be punished.

What is the proper punishment?

Like I just stated, they need to be punished, but what is the proper punishment? Jail? Or is it something more minor? Take the escape room for instance. Whit says, “You’ve trespassed, tamped with property, held people captive, and broken a few other laws I’m sure.” Does this mean jail? Ohio state law says the punishment for a felony is jail. But Whit knew about it the whole time! Like I said, he played along with it. So is jail the punishment? Non the less, they still need to be punished in some way.

What should Emily’s response be to this?

After all the events that have happened, Emily has been left kind of messed up. Should she be thanking Morrie and Suzu or not? On one hand, Morrie did hold Emily captive, but on the other hand, he did give Emily valuable lessons from it. He did bring out the good in people. In my opinion, Emily should forgive them, but they should know that some of the things they did were wrong.

Conclusion

What do you guys think about this? Please tell me if there is anything I missed, or any holes in what I said. I want more discussion on this subject, so if you could, reblog or share this post, and Lee’s. Please tell me your thoughts in the comments. I’ll leave you guys with this. You know the picture for album 69? It depicts Morrie taking off his “good” mask if you will, and showing his evil side. What if I told you this. Morrie is putting on the good mask. We have all misjudged Morrie Rydell. We all thought he was bad, but he wasn’t all along.

Author:

I love Adventures in Odyssey, love Odyssey blogs, love cats, love piano, love Warrior Cat books, Love family trees, and love working on my blog!

One thought on “The Rydell Saga, Unveiled

  1. OH MY GOODNESS, YEESS! When I heard the Rydell Saga, I was not expecting him to not be evil. In a sense, we really did assume like Emily did. I am really curious to see how it all plays out with Whit is their temporary guardian and the consequences that they face of their actions.
    your friend,
    kaelyn 😛

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.